Trimpley Header

Plan to shape Wyre Forest future sparks anger

Kidderminster Shuttle: District council could spend extra £125k

7:00am Thursday 17th April 2014

PLANS to reshape Wyre Forest District Council by cutting the number of wards from 17 to 11 has sparked fury among local politicians who have slammed some of the proposed new boundaries as “illogical”.

Wyre Forest crews tackle railway embankment fires

Kidderminster Shuttle: Hereford & Worcester Fire and Rescue Service

12:04pm Monday 14th April 2014

FIREFIGHTERS in Wyre Forest were called to two separate fires at railway embankments on Sunday.

Holy Trinity Church

2:38pm Thursday 10th April 2014

On Sunday, April 13 at 9.30am there will be a Common Worship Communion led by Rev Alex Vaccaro.

Holy Trinity Church

1:24pm Thursday 13th March 2014

Sunday March 16 at 9.30am All age service led by Jane Twigg.

Drivers face disruption as water works set to begin

6:40am Tuesday 11th March 2014

DRIVERS face a month of disruption as a road is closed to enable Severn Trent to install a new pipe.

Holy Trinity Church

11:00am Saturday 18th January 2014

Sunday, January 19, at 9.30am, all-age worship with Jane Twigg and Revd Geoff Shilvock. Adults and children welcome.

Holy Trinity Church

9:52am Thursday 19th December 2013

December 22 at 9.30am Crib service led by Jane Twigg.

Holy Trinity Church

8:00am Friday 6th December 2013

Common worship Holy Communion on Sunday will be led by the Rev Rose Lawley at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

4:37pm Thursday 5th December 2013

Common worship Holy Communion on Sunday will be led by the Rev Rose Lawley at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

3:07pm Thursday 21st November 2013

A morning prayer service will be held on Sunday, November at 9.30am for a special day in the church calendar, ‘The Feast of Christ the King’.

Holy Trinity Church

11:00am Friday 18th October 2013

There is no service at the church this Sunday.

Holy Trinity Church

10:04am Thursday 10th October 2013

The Sunday service will be a Harvest Thanksgiving and Holy Communion, starting at 9.30am. All will be welcome

Firefighters tackle Trimpley car blaze

Kidderminster Shuttle: Fire on stairs in St Leonards flats

12:43pm Wednesday 2nd October 2013

FIREFIGHTERS were called to tackle a fire near the Trimpley Reservoir.

Holy Trinity Church

9:39am Thursday 22nd August 2013

Morning prayer will be led by Polly Smith on Sunday, starting at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

10:04am Thursday 15th August 2013

An allage service will be held on Sunday at 9.30am. It will be led by Jane and Polly

Wyre Forest collections boost bears' welfare

6:00am Tuesday 30th July 2013

COLLECTIONS at two Wyre Forest events have boosted a charity concerned with bear welfare in Asia.

Holy Trinity Church

10:14am Thursday 25th July 2013

Sunday morning prayer will be led by Jim Pearman at 9.30am.

Saddling up for Trimpley's 10th annual horse show

Kidderminster Shuttle: Horsing about: Lining up the 10th Trimpley Heavy Horse Show.

7:20am Monday 22nd July 2013

VISITORS will be saddling up for the 10th annual Trimpley Heavy Horse Show on Sunday.

Holy Trinity Church

3:03pm Thursday 18th July 2013

An all-age morning service will be led by Jane Twigg and Polly Smith on Sunday, July 21 at 9.30am

Holy Trinity Church

10:14am Thursday 4th July 2013

A service of Remembrance and Reflection will be held on Sunday at 6.30pm.

Holy Trinity Church

9:58am Thursday 23rd May 2013

Morning prayer on Sunday will be led by Mrs Louvain Beer at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

10:01am Thursday 16th May 2013

Jane Twigg will lead the informal service for all ages on Sunday at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

10:00am Saturday 27th April 2013

Sue Bullock will lead morning prayer on Sunday at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

10:00am Saturday 20th April 2013

All-age worship, led by Jane Twigg, will begin at 9.30am on Sunday.

Holy Trinity Church

9:00am Friday 12th April 2013

A Book of Common Prayer Communion will be led by the Rev Geoff Shilvock on Sunday at 9.30am.

Trimpley Green WI

10:45am Friday 5th April 2013

Trimpley Green WI, which started over three years ago, isn’t the average WI.

Holy Trinity Church

10:10am Thursday 21st March 2013

Morning prayer with Ian Strongman will start at 9.30am on Sunday.

Holy Trinity Church

9:00am Friday 15th March 2013

An ‘all age’ service with Jane Twigg will be held on Sunday at 9.30am. It will be an informal service, with fun and worship.

National Trust

12:00pm Wednesday 20th February 2013

Helen Bratt-Wyton, house steward at Wightwick manor, was the speaker at the centre’s first meeting of the new year at Blakedown Parish Rooms.

Wyre Forest Friendship Centre

12:00pm Monday 18th February 2013

There was no formal meeting at the Lickhill Community Centre last month. Instead members gathered at The Brasserie in Kidderminster for the annual New Year’s Lunch. The lunch started with a minute’s silence as members stood to pay respect to the memory of Doreen Rowland, a much-loved member of the group and joint secretary.

Live Wyres

12:00pm Monday 18th February 2013

The Wyre Forest/Kidderminster-based social club has 110 members acrosss the West Midlands. It is a singles club for single, divorced, separated or bereaved people.

Wyre Forest Historical Research Group

12:00pm Sunday 17th February 2013

Max Keen will be talking about the role of Worcester, Kidderminster, Bewdley and Stourbridge in the Civil War in Worcestershire at the group’s next meeting on Tuesday, February 19. The meeting starts at 2pm in the Corn Exchange at Kidderminster Town Hall.

Holy Trinity Church

9:00am Sunday 17th February 2013

The group will hold the first of its ‘crafternoons’ on Monday, February 18.

Trimpley Green

10:34am Thursday 14th February 2013

An all-age worship on Sunday will be led by Jane Twigg at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

6:00am Friday 25th January 2013

The blessing of the new notice board, given in memory of Emily Jordan, will take place on Sunday at 9.15am.

Holy Trinity Church

4:20pm Thursday 17th January 2013

A Christingle service for all-ages will take place on Sunday, January 20 at 9.30am with Jane Twigg.

Trimpley Green

10:59am Thursday 13th December 2012

There will be no morning service on Sunday. The Trimpley Carol Service takes place at 4.30pm.

Holy Trinity Church

11:34am Wednesday 5th December 2012

Morning prayer  on Sunday, December 9  will be led by Sue Bullock at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

4:04pm Thursday 15th November 2012

Sunday morning worship at 9.30am will be an all-age service led by Jane Twigg.

Holy Trinity

3:25pm Thursday 8th November 2012

Morning prayer on Sunday will be led by Ian Strongman at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

3:07pm Thursday 4th October 2012

The Harvest Service for all ages will be led by the Rev John Cox at 9.30am. Please note the new time. If you would like to bring a contribution to the harvest, please bring some teabags, sugar, tinned meat or pasta sauce for the food bank.

Holy Trinity Church

12:04pm Friday 21st September 2012

The Holy Communion service on Sunday will be led by the Rev Jan Ashton at 9am.

Trimpley Green

2:02pm Thursday 13th September 2012

An all-age service with songs, stories and help to grow your faith will be led by Jane Twigg on Sunday at 9.30am.

Wyre Forest Friendship Centre

4:00pm Thursday 16th August 2012

Robin Skerratt will be speaking about ‘Son of a village policeman in the 1940s’ at today’s meeting.

Holy Trinity Church

9:52am Thursday 16th August 2012

The all-age service on Sunday starts at 9.30am.

Holy Trinity Church

10:00am Friday 10th August 2012

The 9am BCP Holy Communion service on Sunday will be led by Rev Alex Vaccaro.

Fun day to be held for Ruby

7:10am Friday 10th August 2012

A FUN day is being held in Trimpley on Saturday to raise awareness and money for a two-year-old girl with Sandhoff disease.

Holy Trinity Church

8:00am Friday 27th July 2012

Holy Trinity CHURCH – The Holy Communion  service on Sunday will start at 9am. It will be led by the Rev Jan Ashton.

Charity event in Trimpley

3:40pm Thursday 12th July 2012

A CHARITY event will be held at Trimpley Village Hall on Saturday.

Holy Trinity Church

10:01am Thursday 12th July 2012

'Ready, Steady, .....' will be the theme for the all-age service on Sunday at 9.30am.



YOUR COMMUNITYYourWyre Forest




Essential Links



Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree