Bigger claims Sunday success

First published in Local

MARTIN Bigger and Clive Thacker won Habberley Golf Club’s men’s Sunday Winter League.

Habberley GC results — Men’s Sunday Winter League: Martin Bigger, Clive Thacker 59; Andy Mitchell, Rick Batsford 59.

Sunday Winter League: Alan Harrison, Eddie Williams 63; Paul Harper, Martin Powney 65; Steve Leigh, Danny Leigh 66; Martin Bigger, Clive Thacker 66.

Senior 15-hole winter league: Syd Hatton 32; Gerald Nelson 32; Ray Carr 31; Trevor Ferris 31; Alan Harrison 31.

January Mixed League: Margaret Greenfield, Eddie Williams 62; Maureen Maiden, Mick Kirby 72.

February 2: Margaret Greenfield, Eddie Williams 65; Pam Plant, John Plant 75.

Men’s Saturday Stableford: Gerald Nelson 39; Rick Batsford 35; Mick Emson 33; Roger Pryer 32; Jason Neve 32.

  •  Kidderminster GC mixed and ladies 2012 trophy winners — Charles Harvey Cup: David Wiggins; Addenbrooke Bowls: Paul Upton, Scott Mason; Golden Jubilee Salvers: Lynda Clarke, Robin Blakeway; John Hay Cups: Yvonne Foley, Matt Rock; Tharman Smith Trophies: Merv and Ann Billingham; Arthur Nicholls Cups: Brian Longmore; PD Timmis Cups: Will and Clair Painter; Jubilee Rose Bowl: Anna Rock; Lady Captain’s Trophy: Shirley Caswell; Senior Veterans Trophy: Judy Taylor; Veterans Trophy: Yvonne Foley; Nick Underwood Trophy: Yvonne Foley; EWGA Medal: Shirley Caswell; Jean Fields Spoons: Sharon Cartwright; Club Championship: Karen Kreenfield; Club Championship (27 Holes): Karen Greenfield; Sarah Nicklin Trophy: Anna Rock; Committee Salver: Lynda Clarke; Dick Walley Cup: Jill Yates; Committee Bowl: Jill Yates; Vale Salver: Karen Greenfiel; Aggborough Bowl: Anna Rock; Mrs George Law Bowl: Karen Greenfield; Triers Cup: Sharon Cartwright; Mrs Scots Consolation Trophy: Shirley Caswell; Final Medal (silver) Dorothy McKie. Final Medal (Bronze) Bridget Turnock. Final Medal (Bronze Div 2) Pat Clarke. Final Stabledford (Silver) Yvonne Foley. Final Stableford Bogey: Elizabeth Johnson; Final Stableford (bronze Div 2): Sharon Cartwright; Winter Knockout pairs: Sheila Chambers, Jill Yates; Lady Presidents Trophy: Jill Yates.

Send us your news, pictures and videos

Most read stories

Local Info

Enter your postcode, town or place name

About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree