CANDIDATES have been announced for by-elections taking place this month to fill vacancies on Stourport-on-Severn Town Council and Bewdley Town Council.

The by-elections for the Areley Kings West ward in Stourport and Bewdley West ward in Bewdley, will take place on Tuesday, February 25.

There are five candidates standing for Stourport-on-Severn Town Council: Luke Clasper (Green), Paul Harrison (Conservative), Chris Pratt (Liberal Democrat), Nick Savage (Labour) and Neil Thomas (Independent Community and Health Concern).

Standing for Bewdley Town Council are Rachel Akathiotis (Liberal Democrats), Corinne Bailey (Labour), Andrew Copley (Green) and Michael Maher (Conservative).

There is still time for people living in the ward to register to vote. The deadline is midnight on Friday, February 7.

Anyone who voted in these two wards in December's General Election does not need to register again.

Register online by visiting Anyone without access to the internet can get a paper copy of the registration form from The Hub at Green Street in Kidderminster.

Voters can also vote by post or proxy. Anyone can apply for a postal vote which allows voters greater flexibility over when they complete their ballot paper.

Anyone not already registered for a postal or proxy vote will need to complete an application form, which is available from

The deadline for new postal voting requests is 5pm on Monday, February 10. For proxy votes, it is 5pm on Monday, February 17.

The polling station for voters in the Stourport-on-Severn by-election will be Areley Kings Village Hall, or St Anne's CofE Primary School for voters in Bewdley West.

Polls will be open from 7am until 10pm.

The count will be held in the Council Chamber at Wyre Forest House, starting at 10pm on Tuesday, February 25.