WORCESTERSHIRE AV GROUP: The final meeting of 2016 was a Photo Harmony competition and we had 14 wonderful entries.

Ian Bateman FRPS, MPAGB, AV-AFIAP APAGB was our judge and he awarded the following; Extase, Carol and Ian Bennett; The Old Moor Of Rannock, Mike Edwards; Petit Adagio Mike Edwards. Highly Commended Alpine Adventure Ken Tyler. Commended Chariots Alan Tyrer. The next meeting is to be held on Wednesday, January 18 when we will be entertained by Howard Bagshaw ARPS, MPAGB .

Currently the chairman of the Royal Photographic Society, Howard started photography in his teens, but only started making AVs seriously when he retired. He has been a member of the Society since the 1990s gaining his LRPS in darkroom monochrome prints and ARPS in Audio Visual

The group meet in Wribbenhall Community Centre, Shaw Hedge Road, Bewdley DY12 1EX.

More details can be found on the WAVG web page worcestershireavgroup.co.uk