Piers Morgan has topped the list of figures that the British public would like to see appear on I'm a Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here!

The broadcaster beat the likes of comedians Jack Whitehall and Jimmy Carr in a survey conducted by Betfair Casino.

They asked people to pick from a list of some of Britain’s biggest names who they want to see on the iconic show.

Morgan left Good Morning Britain earlier this year, but viewers would like to see him return to ITV for this show.

Line Of Duty duo Vicky McClure and Martin Compston make the list of top 10 celebrities Brits want to see in the castle, along with Top Gear pair Richard Hammond and James May.

Soap stars Simon Gregson and Adam Woodyatt of Coronation Street and Eastenders complete the top 10 along with One Show host Matt Baker.

Betfair Casino also asked the public which particular sportsperson and politician they would like to see in Wales.

Freddie Flintoff, who appeared in the Australian version of the show, came in first spot, with diver Tom Daley in second and former footballer Paul Gascoigne in third.

Nigel Farage was named the politician people most want to see face the bushtucker trials, with Dominic Cummings second and Tony Blair third.

Which celebrities did the British public want to see go on I'm a Celebrity?

According to survey from Betfair Casino.

Celebrity that the public most want to see in I’m A Celebrity

1. Piers Morgan, former GMB host

2. Jack Whitehall, Comedian

3. Jimmy Carr, Comedian

4. Richard Hammond, former Top Gear presenter

5. James May, former Top Gear presenter

6. Vicky McClure, Line Of Duty

7. Martin Compston, Line Of Duty

8. Simon Gregson, Coronation Street

9. Adam Woodyatt, Eastenders

10. Matt Baker, One Show

Sportsperson that the public most want to see in I’m A Celebrity

1. Freddie Flintoff

2. Tom Daley

3. Paul Gascoigne

4. Andy Murray

5. Eric Cantona

6. Roy Keane

7. Ian Wright

8. Robbie Savage

9. Gary Neville

10. Jessica Ennis-Hill

Politician that the public most want to see in I’m A Celebrity

1. Nigel Farage

2. Dominic Cummings

3. Tony Blair

4. David Cameron

5. Ed Balls

6. John Bercow

7. Nick Clegg

8. Michael Portillo

9. Ken Livingstone

10. Ruth Davidson